IMPORTANT: You must be logged in to the MDM Club in order to manage your account preferences.
To change the privacy settings for your account, follow these steps to find your current settings.
- Click on Settings in your personal drop-down menu just below your name or under your cover photo on your profile page
- Click on the Profile Privacy option. You will see the information as shown below.
- Change any of the options as you wish. The descriptions explain the choices and more information is detailed below.
- Save when all changes made
List in Members Directory
Default is Yes. If you change to No, other members will not be able to find you in the Members Directory.
List in Member Search
Default is Yes. If you change to No, you will not come up in search results. For example, if members click on a location that is searchable and matches your state or country, you will not be listed in the results.
Allow member to send me a friend request?
Default is Yes. If you change to No, your profile will no longer include the facility to request your friendship.
Would you like to hide your last active time?
Default is No. If you change to Yes, the site will no longer display when you were last logged in. This shows in the directory and a few other places.
You can select you can see your Profile, your Friends list and the list of Groups that you have joined.
The default is set to all logged in users. You may wish to change some or all of this to Friends, or even Only Me (Private) at a future date. The options are shown below.